Schedule Appointment

Testimonials

REVIEWS

EXCELLENT
49 reviews on
Payal Shah
Payal Shah
2022-07-21
Verified
It was fate that I walked into dr truesdales office. He changed my life and I am forever grateful! I had plastic surgeries elsewhere by top world reknown surgeons in Beverly Hills, but was left with nose deformities and keloid scarring. I was depressed, spent a ridiculous amount of money, felt hopeless and hid behind a mask. I was lucky to learn about dr truesdale through this fellowship training and was impressed with his background. I took a chance and met with him and he truly was a different level!!! He spent an hour with me, explained that my colored skin type scars and forms keloids and how there is electron therapy that can prevent scars and treat existing scars after excision. I had sought out so many top surgeons who said I was stuck being scarred but dr truesdale was the only one who knew about how to treat colored skin! Well a month ago I had two big procedures with dr truesdale and am estatic! My keloids are gone, I can show my face again without a mask on and he has given me my life back. I still have some swelling in one area but he is confident it will go and is holding my hand through this entire process. If you are considering dr truesdale this is a sign you need to see him! His energy, intelligence and skill is beyond anyone I’ve found in Beverly Hills and I know literally every surgeon! Dr Truesdale thank you for giving me my life back, and I am forever your patient!
Read more
Mary Leninsky
Mary Leninsky
2022-07-16
Verified
Jessica was amazing! She is very caring and listens to your needs. She is knowledgeable which made me feel comfortable and will definitely be going back to her! Thank you Nurse jessica!
Read more
Lauren New
Lauren New
2022-07-09
Verified
I went and saw nurse Jess for the first time yesterday and wow, was I impressed. I previously have done filler in my lips and Botox to my face, unsure of what would be best for my face and always being sold the most expensive procedure to achieve results. Nurse Jess made me feel comfortable, and made suggestions for my face based off of a natural, soft look I was trying to achieve. It was evident that she is a master of her craft and prioritizes her patients end result, with different treatment suggestions that were right for me based on my timeline and budget. Jess also suggested different treatments and products that I never even considered without me feeling pressured to make a decision at that moment. I will absolutely be going back to see Nurse Jess soon and will be recommending her to my friends.
Read more
Maria Gomez
Maria Gomez
2022-07-07
Verified
My mother had an appointment with Nurse Jessica to get a liquid face lift. The entire process was SO easy. I loved that she explained everything throughly before, during and after the session to make sure my mom had a pleasant and comfortable experience. We will definitely be going back for more work, we’re obsessed with the results. We also had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Truesdale! The office is easy to find, super clean and has the luxury feel just like the rest of Rodeo Dr.
Read more
Jeanine Tostado
Jeanine Tostado
2022-06-25
Verified
The staff was excellent. Walked me through step by step very general and answered all my questions making me feel at ease. I will be back I’m very happy with my results . Nurse Jess is the Best ❤️
Read more
Kara Brooks
Kara Brooks
2022-06-23
Verified
Dr Truesdale and his staff are wonderful. I recently went in for filler and Botox. I love my results! The placement is perfect. I’m beyond thrilled. I completely trust his eye for detail and his recommendations. I will be returning soon!
Read more
Diana Rivera
Diana Rivera
2022-06-23
Verified
Dr. Truesdale is a wish come true. I will forever be his patient. He was very kind and personable. He does everything (fillers, Botox, etc) himself. I love that he offers REAL natural looking aging solutions at reasonable / competitive prices. We all age and sometimes there’s a point in which the outside doesn’t match the inside, that’s we’re he comes in. Im 44 and have been looking extra tired lately. I had a syringe of filler for my smile lines and another for the deep genetic under eye circles I’ve always had. I feel like I look refreshed and 5-10 years younger! ♥️ My partner has always been against these types of procedures ( anything cosmetic) saying he doesn’t want my look to change or be unnatural, but I did it anyway ( and let him know) trusting Dr. Truesdale’s approach for maintaining a natural look and my partner couldn’t pinpoint what was done. Basically, I look the same, just that the clock went back a bit for a more youthful appearance. I will go back for one more syringe for the under eye area as Dr. Truesdale had originally recommended. Before his treatment I would not leave the house without at least concealer! I had seen someone else before him last year for just the smile lines and for some reason she thought it would be a good idea to inject my already high cheekbones to lift the cheeks and minimize the smile lines that way. It didn’t work, so I went back for smile line injections and honestly I feel like whatever she used was super short lived. I never saw much improvement and whatever little improvement was there didn’t last. Dr. Truesdale is amazing at what he does and is passionate about it. ♥️ I’m so glad I came across him and his services! If you’re on the fence, just do it! Id recommended starting with fillers if you’re like me and have been seeing more aging especially the last 5 years OR if you have horrible dark under eye circles! Fillers are also reversible if that helps.
Read more
Jazmine Bang
Jazmine Bang
2022-06-20
Verified
Dr. Truesdale is magic! Not only is he exceptional at his craft, but his gracious character is unmatched. It is a big act of vulnerability for one to go under the knife, and I think it's absolutely vital to find a doctor that cares about YOU and what YOU want. From his superb team to the soft details of which words he chooses to speak to you with, Dr. Truesdale created the safest environment for me to feel listened to, supported, and best of all- EXCITED! His artistry speaks for itself, and he did a beautiful job on me. It is almost a year later, and even with his booming business, I have never once felt dismissed when reaching out to him, or his lovely team, about anything big or small. Dr. Truesdale once said to me that I am his client for life now, and will always have access to him- safe to say, it was not in vain. This man, friend, and master surgeon does not play about his passion: In Truesdale we trust!
Read more
Regina Brown
Regina Brown
2022-06-18
Verified
He made me feel so comfortable and explained everything procedure in its entirety, even the ones I didn’t have done on this visit… And I did say this visit. Will see you soon Dr ! Thanks
Read more

TESTIMONIALS

“The doctor to help you become the perfect you”

I’m so blessed to have had Dr. Carl Truesdale as my surgeon! He is truly an artist and his skills and vision for his patients individually are so on point! He and his staff have been amazing since the very first day I walked into his office. They’ve been on this journey with me every step of the way. I’m so happy with my results so far and it’s only 10 days out. If you’re looking for the perfect doctor to help you become the perfect YOU…Dr. Truesdale is your man! And a special shout out to his office manager, Maria. Her spirit and excellent personalized service has been unmatched. Thank you Dr. Truesdale for everything!

— B. Burnette

“So happy with my new lips”

I am so happy with my new lips! Thanks a lot Dr. Truesdale for an amazing job!

— M. Ladyjensky

“One of my biggest insecurities is no longer an issue”

I have nothing but good things to say about Dr Truesdale. He is such an amazing plastic surgeon. I was having a hard time finding a good doctor that I was confident could do the job. I found him on Instagram and was blown away by the before and afters. One of my biggest insecurities was my double chin and fat on my neck but that’s no longer an issue. I walk with confidence thanks to him. He left me with natural results, it doesn’t look like I got anything done. Overall experience was extremely pleasant. Don’t pass this doctor up and book your consultation with him. Thanks Dr Truesdale! 🙏🏽

— Daysi F.

“Now I can’t wait to go back to work!”

Doctor Truesdale basically saved my life. I went to him after having HORRIBLE fillers under my eyes that left me with noticeable bumps that even with makeup I couldn’t hide. I was literally crying every day. I went to another doctor to get them dissolved which didn’t work. I found Dr. Truesdale’s IG profile and called them. His staff members, Juliana and Maria are so compassionate and did everything to accommodate me with an appt the next day. With only 2 visits, under my eyes look so different and BETTER. He knows his stuff. He’s so caring and compassionate that I don’t mind driving that hour to see him.

Doctor Truesdale, you truly changed my life and put me out of my misery. I haven’t left the house for 5 weeks and now I can’t wait to go back to work. If you need a plastic surgeon, don’t look any further.

— J. Kharat

“Revision Rhinoplasty of my Dreams”

If you are looking for a plastic surgeon who is 100% devoted to his craft and his patients go to Doctor Truesdale! I had 2 failed rhinoplasties [by other doctors], which left me scarred. Surgeons turned me away because they weren’t up for the task. But then I found Dr. Truesdale! He assessed my nose and pointed out multiple issues that no other doctor had addressed. He is also a talented portrait artist which, combined with his surgical expertise, gives him a unique level of understanding of beauty and proportions.

He rebuilt my nose entirely, sparing no effort. He not only transformed it esthetically but also significantly improved my breathing. Post op he has been incredible too! I’m now 2 months post OP and he has truly transformed my life! I used to obsess over my nose daily and it made me incredibly depressed and now it looks better every time I look at it! It’s even better than the photoshopped version and goes beyond anything I thought possible considering the state of my nose. If you want a doctor you can trust, who will make your plastic surgery dreams come true, go to Dr. Truesdale!

— Tara J.

I felt safe in his hands”

Dr. Truesdale is among the very best. Patient driven and focused. Knowledgeable about all things cosmetic whether it’s injectables or actual cosmetic surgery. Dr. Truesdale is aware of what procedures may benefit you and always honest about the procedures that you won’t benefit from or not necessary. I’ve visited Dr. Truesdale for injectables and surgery and honestly couldn’t imagine having any of them performed by anyone else. Most importantly he was patient with me and allowed me the opportunity to ask numerous questions. I felt safe in his hands.

I promise you won’t be disappointed by your visit. Above all, he is a honest and genuine doctor who cares about your results and wants you to be happy. Again, he’s among the very very best”

— Adam B.

“He makes you feel at ease”

Dr. Truesdale is incredible! This practice is terrific. He combines expertise and a willingness to listen and discuss all options that are best for the you. He is an excellent surgeon. Also, the staff is very friendly and professional. I’ve never had to wait at all when I arrive on time for an appointment. What really stands out the most is his ability to make you feel at ease. I was impressed with my results. I would highly recommend Dr. Truesdale because of his knowledge and expertise!

— R. Miller

“Perfect amount of ‘brotox’ without looking fake or overdone”

Got Botox here (brotox I call it cuz I’m a guy) but Dr. Truesdale was beyond welcoming, knowledgeable, and gave my face the perfect amount of Botox to freeze my muscles without me having a fake or over done look as a young person! 10/10 would recommend. Also Dr Truesdale goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy with your results would recommend to everyone!

— Mark D.

“I felt confident and relaxed”

Dr. Truesdale is great, professional, honest, safe and a true artist. I am normally very anxious about allowing doctors to touch my face, but Dr. Truesdale made me feel confident and relaxed. I originally went to him for Botox but ended up getting a few fillers in addition to Botox. He made some suggestions about how to continue to maintain my features, and never did I feel like he was trying to sell or push products or additional services. I would highly recommend his aesthetic touch to maintain any standard of beauty that feels right to you.

— Danine D.

“Turned back the clock on things I couldn’t do via diet and exercise.”

No need to look any further…Dr. Truesdale is an artist through and through. His attention to detail and calm professional demeanor immediately put me at ease. I wanted subtle changes that made a difference and he was able to help turn back the clock on things I could no longer do via diet and exercise. Whether you’re looking for a refresh or something more, Dr. Truesdale’s artistic eye and skillful ability will get you the results you’re looking for. I’m beyond appreciative and will continue to trust Dr. Truesdale for future guidance and assistance in looking and feeling my best.

— Logan B.

“My Botox looks AMAZING!!”

Just a note to let you know, my Botox looks AMAZING!! Super happy with my results. Thank you for my glow up!! Seriously, it looks sooo good!! You’re my injection queen now

— B.C.

“You made me beautiful again.”

— Dom

“My SKIN looks and feels AMAZING. That facial was definitely worth it. I love you!!!!”

— Maria

“Jessica was amazing!”

She is very caring and listens to your needs. She is knowledgeable which made me feel comfortable and will definitely be going back to her! Thank you Nurse jessica!

— Mary L.

“The entire process was SO easy”

My mother had an appointment with Nurse Jessica to get a liquid face lift. The entire process was SO easy. I loved that she explained everything throughly before, during and after the session to make sure my mom had a pleasant and comfortable experience. We will definitely be going back for more work, we’re obsessed with the results. We also had the pleasure of meeting Dr. Truesdale! The office is easy to find, super clean and has the luxury feel just like the rest of Rodeo Dr.

— Maria G.

“The staff was excellent”

Walked me through step by step very general and answered all my questions making me feel at ease. I will be back I’m very happy with my results . Nurse Jess is the Best ❤️

— Jeanine T.

“He literally rolled back the hands of time”

If you care about quality, great customer care and service go to one of the best facial surgeons Dr. Truesdale! He has literally rolled back the hands of time. I am so happy with my results that I tell everyone about him. No shame in my game! My results are excellent because I went to a superior plastic surgeon! Do not hesitate or you might have to wait because I predict he will be the go to Dr in Beverly Hills by the end of 2022!

— J. Miller

“True Artistry”

Dr. Truesdale is the absolute best. His work is true artistry and I am always so thrilled and excited about my results. He listens and takes time to analyze all of the details on your face. Highly, highly recommend!

— Elizabeth H.

“The best experience in Beverly Hills”

Book him! Now!!! The best experience in Beverly Hills I ever had. After months of contemplating I finally chose Dr. Truesdale. I wish I would have done it sooner!! This is top tier work, thank me later 😃😃‼️

— Ma Ma

“I can honestly say that I love my face now”

I consider myself extremely lucky to have met and become a patient of Dr. Carl Truesdale. As I got older, my chubby cheeks were not so cute to me anymore. My original consultation was just going to be for the buccal fat removal procedure but lucky for me, we were able to discuss my other concerns. Upon meeting Dr. Truesdale, I felt comfortable, listened to and confident in his skills and professionalism.

Dr. Truesdale performed three procedures on me: buccal fat removal, chin lipo, and a primary open rhinoplasty/septoplasty. Dr. Truesdale is not only a skilled surgeon but he’s a real artist! I can honestly say that I love my face now. I truly look like the best version of myself. Everything looks so damn natural, it’s just unreal. My recovery has all gone smoothly.

But here is what sets Dr. Truesdale apart from so many others in his profession: he’s caring, honest, transparent and just such a cool person. One of my friends has also booked with him for surgery based on my experience alone! Dr. Truesdale is a STAR.

— Lissa B.

“I’ve gained my confidence back”

If you have any doubt, just go see Dr. Truesdale! He immediately put me at ease, and handled me and my anxiety like a pro. I went in for a consultation for chin lipo, and possible buccal fat removal. For me, lipo was the last line as I’ve tried everything from Kybella to laser treatments. Working out didn’t help my double chin, healthy diet, I felt I was out of options as I’m terrified of surgery and needles. He calmly explained the procedure and showed me past clients and their results, and assured me of my own. He also saw where others had made mistakes with fillers, and showed me where what procedures would be best for my face.

My double chin is just about gone, and my profile is back! Scars healed and are about skin tone color again, and pain was manageable. I’ve gained my confidence back and it has shifted my entire mindset. I no longer cower in fear that people are just staring at my double chin under my mask.

If all of this is too long — just go see Dr. Truesdale, you won’t regret it.

— Jacqueline P

“He works his magic to reverse time”

Dr. Truesdale is an artist in all aspects he’s a musician, painter and most importantly gifted doctor. He’s extremely patient and believes in achieving maximal results in the most natural way with the latest techniques. He believes in building relationships with his clients as he works his magic to reverse time. –

— Claudine O.

“I am so happy with the results”

After examining my face, Dr. Truesdale recommended the Buccal Fat Excision. The procedure only lasted 30 minutes, he made sure I felt comfortable and informed the entire time, and I was confident thanks to him of what to expect before and after as well as during the operation. I am so happy with the results in my face, and I can definitely see the difference his good work made. I will always suggest and recommend him to my friends and family, his attention to detail is outstanding… and even after the procedure he still checks in with me on how I am doing. I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Truesdale, and to be able to say that he is my surgeon. Thank you, Doctor! 🙂

— Elisabeth B.

“Took Years Off My Face”

I’ve had several treatments with Dr. Truesdale and he’s absolutely amazing. The results have been fantastic and took years off of my face. He has the most warm and comforting personality and spends plenty of time reviewing everything with you during the visit. He has always been available if I’ve had any questions. I can honestly say that I feel 100% comfortable in his hands and if you are looking for a doctor that is going to make you look gorgeous he’s the one you want”

— C. Mosley

“For the first time my face is perfectly symmetrical”

I have been to many other places for fillers, not many could do what Dr. Truesdale does. He took time to evaluate my face and only do what’s needed. He did an amazing job on me. For the first time my face is perfectly symmetrical. It looks amazing…I love that he knows exactly what to do, and never push or try to do more than what I needed. Thanks Dr. Truesdale, you have a patient for life!

— Maya W.

“There is no higher praise for a physician than to have a colleague send him a family member”

I wanted to thank Dr. Truesdale for his skill and professionalism in dealing with my wife’s cosmetic concerns. As a physician myself I have had the opportunity to encounter many surgeons and I had the chance to see Dr. Truesdale in action before choosing him as our own surgeon. I believe there is no higher praise for a physician than to have a colleague send him a family member. Dr. Truesdale has certainly earned our trust and will certainly refer any patient or family to him in the future.”

— L. Ho, M.D.

“My Botox is Sooooooooooo good!”

My Botox is Sooooooooooo good! You rock. I’ve been getting Botox so long, I can tell when its done well! Thank you!”

— Sarah

“So thankful for my little glow up! I will come see you for more”

— Britt

“All over I just look so much smoother”

One of my coworkers this morning legit told me my skin looked great on a video call, like all over I just look so much smoother. It’s so nice

— Lexi

“If I forgot to tell you, the botox you did for me is excellent.”

— S.H.

“Not gonna lie, Jessica got me out here looking 10 years younger. Fellas, don’t be afraid to try it !!!”

— Oscar

“I went and saw nurse Jess for the first time yesterday and wow, was I impressed”

I previously have done filler in my lips and Botox to my face, unsure of what would be best for my face and always being sold the most expensive procedure to achieve results. Nurse Jess made me feel comfortable, and made suggestions for my face based off of a natural, soft look I was trying to achieve. It was evident that she is a master of her craft and prioritizes her patients end result, with different treatment suggestions that were right for me based on my timeline and budget. Jess also suggested different treatments and products that I never even considered without me feeling pressured to make a decision at that moment. I will absolutely be going back to see Nurse Jess soon and will be recommending her to my friends.

— Lauren N.

“You made me beautiful again”

— Dom